

FSST FARNHAM (SOUTH STREET) TRUST

Charity Commission Number – 1146152 Minutes of the Farnham Town Council sitting as the Trustee of the Farnham (South Street) Trust on Thursday 18th November 2021

Place

Council Chamber - Town Council Offices

Farnham South Street Trust Members Present:

Councillor David Attfield Councillor David Beaman Councillor Roger Blishen Councillor Sally Dickson Councillor Paula Dunsmore Councillor Paula Dunsmore Councillor Alan Earwaker (Chair) Councillor Pat Evans Councillor Pat Evans Councillor John "Scotty" Fraser Councillor George Hesse Councillor Andy MacLeod Councillor Michaela Martin Councillor Mark Merryweather Councillor John Neale

In attendance (remote): Cllr Cockburn.

Officers: Town Clerk: Iain Lynch Business & Facilities Manager: Iain McCready

I. Election of Trust officers

The Mayor and Deputy Mayor were confirmed as Chairman and Vice Chairman (ex officio). Cllr Attfield was appointed as Hon Treasurer.

2. Apologies

Apologies were received from Cllrs Edmonds, Mirylees, Wicks, Ward

3. Disclosure of interests

There were no disclosures of interest.

4. Minutes of the previous meeting

The minutes of the meeting held on 17th March 2021 were agreed.

5. End of year Accounts

The Trustee's Report and Accounts for 2020-21 attached at Appendix B to the agenda, were approved for submission to the Independent Examiner Milne Eldridge with a few minor text adjustments (eg changing Trustees to Trustee and clarifying that the UCA grant was for the Making Matters project).

6. Date of next meeting

It was noted that the next meeting was expected to be held on 27th January 2022.

The meeting ended at 6.14 pm

Notes written by iain Lynch